Selasa, April 07, 2009

TERKINI: Pakatan Rakyat dahului di Bukit Gantang, Bukit Selambau tetapi tewas di Batang Ai

Nizar akhirnya dikirimkan ke Parlimen untuk menjadi juru bicara rakyat marhaen!

Calon PKR di Bukit Selambau juga mmebuktikan kehebatan rakyat sebagai kuasa keramat!

LIVE REPORTS [Refresh or Reload this page for latest updates] - laporan dari Malaysiakini

8.15pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS 16,316, BN 14,061, Independent 40. Majority 2,255.

So far, 64 percent of the votes cast have been tallied.

8.10pm: Bukit Selambau Unofficial Results PKR's Manikumar is headed for a big victory. With 17 polling stations counted, he has 2,311 votes. There are only five more centres to go.

In the last general election, V Arumugam got 2,362-vote majority.

7.52pm: Bukit Selambau Unofficial Results With 15 polling stations counted, PKR is still leading with a majority of 1,294. Seven more polling stations are uncounted.

Meanwhile, the MIC operations centre in Sungai Petani is deserted with all party supporters gone.

7.52pm: Bukit Selambau Unofficial Results With 12 of the 22 polling stations counted, PKR is leading with 1,161 votes.

7.50pm: Batang Ai OFFICIAL RESULTS

BN's Malcolm Mussem Lamoh (3,907 votes) has beaten PKR's Jawah Gerang (2,053). The majority is 1,854.

With this result, BN has increased its majority from the 806-vote margin at the 2006 state election.

7.40pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS 14,720, BN 12,142, Independent 32. Majority 2,577.

More than half of the votes cast have been tallied.

PAS deputy president Nasharuddin Mat Isa said, "As for now, we're heading towards a landslide victory."

The Islamic party has won Kuala Sepetang, the fishing village which is 97 percent Chinese. This is the area where BN stirred a controversy over a team of go-go girls performing at its campaign dinner.

7.39pm: Bukit Selambau Unofficial results PKR is leading by 1,080 votes after 10 polling stations have been counted. There are 12 more polling stations left.

7.39pm: Batang Ai Unofficial results - the final unofficial tally:

BN 3,450, PKR 1,790. Majority 1,660.

7.36pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS 13,571, BN 11,191, Independent 31. Majority 2,380.

7.27pm: Bukit Selambau Unofficial Results With eight polling stations counted, PKR is leading by 1,225 votes. These eight polling areas consist largely of Indian and Chinese voters. There are 14 more polling stations to be counted.

7.25pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS 11,375, BN 8,998, Independent 29. Majority 2,377.

7.20pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS 9,423, BN 6,997, Independent 25. Majority 2,426.

About 40 percent of the 41,000 votes have so far been counted.

PAS candidate Mohd Nizar Jamaluddin and wife, Perak speaker V Sivakumar and Bukit Bendera MP Liew Chin Tong, Gopeng MP and PKR VP Lee Boon Chai are at the PAS operation centre in Taiping.

7.13pm: Bukit Selambau Unofficial results After counting five out of 22 polling centres, PKR's Manikumar is leading by 990 votes.

7.10pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS 8,932, BN 6,584, Independent 24. Majority 2,348.

7.01pm: Bukit Selambau Unofficial results After counting four streams of out 64, PKR's S Manikumar is leading by 578 votes.

7pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS' Mohd Nizar Jamaluddin has increased his lead over BN-Umno's Ismail Saffian. Independent Kamarul Ramizu Idris is trailing far behind.

PAS 7,294, BN 4,670, Independent 17. Majority 2,624.

There is an electric atmosphere in PAS operations centre when the party won big in Changkat Ibol voting district - a PAS stronghold.

6.55pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS 5,568, BN 3,792, Independent 10. Majority 1,776.

6.50pm: Bukit Selambau It is a tight race here, admits a MIC leader.

6.44pm: Bukit Gantang Unofficial results PAS 4,929, BN 3,161, Independent 9. Majority 1,768.

6.25pm: Batang Ai UNOFFICIAL: BN wins Batang Ai. It is leading with an almost unassailable majority of 1,600 after 21 of 24 boxes have been counted. Boxes from polling stations which closed at 5pm are to be counted soon but it is unlikely that PKR will be able overcome the huge vote deficit.

Official results: For 15 out of 26 polling stations - BN 1,698, PKR 831, majority 867.

5.50pm: Batang Ai Latest count: BN has reportedly increased its lead over PKR to 1,000 votes.

Meanwhile, at least three buses with suspected 'phantom' voters have been stopped in Lubok Antu. They are now held at the police station with EC officials and PKR’s Dominique Ng seeking to establish whether they are genuine voters.

5.45pm: Bukit Selambau The final voter turnout figure is about 70 percent, said Kedah EC chief Zainal Abidin Zakaria.

5.25pm: Batang Ai More unofficial results from the on-going vote count: Gugu - BN 59, PKR 149, Krang Mong - BN 88, PKR 15. BN is still leading.

5.20pm: Batang Ai The high water level in the Lemanak river resulted in a lower voter turnout. Of the 448, only 366 registered voters cast their ballots. According to elections watchdog Mafrel, several boats capsized when ferrying voters.

5pm: POLLING CLOSES in Bukit Gantang, Bukit Selambau and Batang Ai. Counting of votes for the two Bukits is expected to commence at 5.30pm. For Batang Ai, counting started at 3pm.